Petex Donates the IPM Suite to top petroleum engineering schools worldwide

Educational Licences provided to the University Worldwide

Read their press article 

Petroleum Experts (known as Petex) is a petroleum engineering company, headquartered in Edinburgh, which has developed a set of engineering software designed to improve the efficiency of oil and gas fields. 

Below is a list of Universities that receive donations of the IPM suite:


  • Aberdeen
  • Adelaide
  • Azerbaijan State Oil Academy
  • Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology
  • Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology (CUET)
  • Chosun
  • Clausthal University of Technology
  • Heriot-Watt
  • IFP School
  • Institut Teknologi Bandung
  • Instituto Tecnologico de Buenos Aires (ITBA)
  • King Saud University (College of Engineering)
  • London South Bank University
  • Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT)
  • Miskolc
  • Missouri University of Science & Technology
  • Montanununiversitaet Leoben
  • NED University of Engineering & Technology
  • Norwegian University of Science & Technology
  • Oklahoma
  • Pau & Pays de l'Adour
  • Politecnico di Torino - DITAG
  • Portsmouth
  • PUC-Rio - Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro
  • Salford
  • Stavanger
  • Technical University Bergakademie Freiberg
  • Technical University Berlin
  • Texas
  • Texas A & M
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Tulsa
  • Western Australia
  • Zagreb